Policy Committee

The University Policy Committee (UPC) is a standing committee of the University authorized by the President to lead the review process for all newly proposed and revised university policies.  The UPC reviews all new/revised policies for consistency, readability and format.  All new and substantially revised policies must be reviewed and recommended by the UPC prior to becoming official university policy.

The membership of the UPC is comprised of the following positions:

  • Abbie Robinson-Armstrong, Vice President for Intercultural Affairs (chair)
  • John Kiralla, Vice President for Marketing and Communications (communications liaison)
  • Caroline Wilhelm, Associate Treasurer
  • Jeanne Ortiz, Dean of Students
  • Maureen Cassidy, Director of Internal Audit
  • Rebecca Chandler, Vice President, Human Resources
  • Patrick Frontiera, Vice President, Information Technology
  • Michael O‚ÄôSullivan, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
  • Doug Moore, University Risk Manager
  • Jennifer Pate, President, Faculty Senate
  • Vicki Graf, Professor of Education
  • Kristi Wade, Executive Director, University Relations Services