Officers & Senators

Objective: To promote the professional and personal development of staff members, serve in an advisory capacity to the University leadership in the development, review and dissemination of University policies, and to provide a forum for open communication and ongoing dialogue among the entire University community.

Click here to find out who is your Staff Senate Zone Representative. 

Executive Officers

Katherine Brown, President

Academic Affairs

Nicole Murph, Vice President

Academic Affairs

Cynthia Ruiz, Treasurer 

Academic Affairs

Leticia Duenas, Secretary

University Advancement


Staff Senators:

Academic Affairs

Term Expires

Natalie Aguilar


Ed Blancarte 


Sarah Burtch 2021
Michael Cersosimo  2020 
Eric Escalante 2021
Diana Luna  2021
Jessica Lyon 2019
Reggie Melonson 2019
Rose Marie Mendoza 2021
Andrea Middleton 2021
Christine Parra  2019
Emily Schlam  2020
Mery Segovia  2021
Coady Spaeth 2021
Melissa Shelton  2020
Sarah Yoshikawa 2021
Administration Term Expires
Fabio Caceres 2019
Alicia Fish 2019
Lisa Hynes 2021
Laura Jimenez 2019
Kevin Norwood 2020
Brittney Savala 2020
President's Office Term Expires
Christine Nangle-Koehl 2020
Justine Saquilayan 2021
Athena Simpson 2021
Student Affairs Term Expires
Chelsea Brown 2021
Donald Jenkins 2021
Lauren Moreno 2021
Adam Stafford  2021
Henry Ward 2019
University Advancement Term Expires
Lisa Jackson 2021
Bryan Lopez 2021
Loyola Law School  Term Expires
Cailtlin Hunter  2018 


Paul Augustine 2017
Rosie Branconier, Treasurer 2017
Marina Castaneda 2017
Auggie Gonzalez 2016
Megumi Horinouchi, Secretary 2016
Liz Luk 2016
Justin Melchor, Publicity Chair 2017
Earl Morgan, IT Chair 2017
Suzie Shatarevyan, Co-Chair 2017
Dawn Smith 2016
Corinne St. Claire, Co-Chair 2016