Lion Family Send-Offs

Welcome to the Lion Family!

LMU families around the country host send-off receptions in their hometowns to celebrate incoming LMU students. Send-off receptions help connect new students, their families and friends to other local LMU families. On occasion, members of LMU's staff or administration attend the receptions to greet and welcome the new students and their families.

If you are interested in hosting this summer and would like to learn more, please contact:

Ashley Wisecarver '11
Assistant Director, Parent Engagement 
ashley.wisecarver@lmu.edu
310.258.4348

To register for a send-off near you and for more details, please click on any of the links below. Links for registration will be added as events are finalized.

Please see below all of the Lion Family Send-Offs for 2018:

Austin, TX
Saturday, June 23, 2018
12-2 p.m.

Phoenix, AZ
Saturday, June 23, 2018
4-6 p.m.

San Marino, CA
Saturday, June 30, 2018
4-6 p.m.

Chicago, IL
Sunday, July 1, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Orange County, CA
Sunday, July 8, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Vallejo, CA
Saturday, July 14, 2018
3-5 p.m.

La Jolla, CA
Saturday, July 28, 2018
2-4 p.m.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Sunday, July 29, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Honolulu, HI
Saturday, August 4, 2018
11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Denver, CO
Sunday, August 5, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Saturday, August 11, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Hillsborough, CA
Sunday, August 12, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Seattle, WA
Sunday, August 12, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Portland, OR
Saturday, August 18, 2018
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Portola Valley, CA
Saturday, August 18, 2018
2-4 p.m.

Manhattan Beach, CA
Sunday, August 19, 2018
3-5 p.m.

Sacramento, CA
Sunday, August 19, 2018
2-4 p.m.

Nashville, TN
Sunday, August 19, 2018
4-6 p.m.

East Coast Welcome Reception
Thursday, August 23, 2018
3-4 p.m.

 Connect with us on Facebook at the LMU Lion Parents page.

Go Lions!