Collage of photos from past Lion Family Send-Offs

Welcome to the Lion Family!

LMU families around the country host send-off receptions in their hometowns to celebrate incoming LMU students. Send-off receptions help connect new students, their families and friends to other local LMU families. On occasion, members of LMU's staff or administration attend the receptions to greet and welcome the new students and their families.

If you are interested in hosting this summer and would like to learn more, please contact:

Ashley Wisecarver ’11
Assistant Director, Parent Engagement 
parents@lmu.edu
310.258.4348

To register for a send-off near you and for more details, please click on any of the links below. Links for registration will be added as events are finalized.

Lion Family Send-Offs for 2019

The Peninsula (Bay Area), CA
Sunday, June 9, 2019
1:30–3:30 p.m.

Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, June 23, 2019
2–4 p.m.

Chicago, IL
Sunday, June 23, 2019
2–4 p.m.

San Marino, CA
Sunday, June 23, 2019
4–6 p.m.

Phoenix, AZ
Saturday, June 29, 2019
4–6 p.m.

Seattle, WA
Saturday, June 29, 2019
4–6 p.m.

Boston, MA
Saturday, July 13, 2019
3–5 p.m.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Saturday, July 13, 2019
15:00–17:00

Portland, OR
Saturday, July 20, 2019
10 a.m.–12 p.m.

Denver, CO
Sunday, July 21, 2019
3–5 p.m.

San Francisco, CA
Saturday, July 27, 2019
10 a.m.–12 p.m.

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Saturday, July 27, 2019
3–5 p.m.

Manhattan Beach, CA
Sunday, July 28, 2019
2–4 p.m.

Honolulu, HI
Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019
2–5 p.m.

Austin, TX
Saturday, Aug. 10, 2019
2–4 p.m.

Pacific Palisades, CA
Saturday, Aug. 10, 2019
2–4 p.m.

San Diego, CA
Saturday, Aug. 10, 2019
3–5 p.m.

Cupertino-Los Altos, CA
Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019
4–6 p.m.

Sacramento, CA
Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019
3–5 p.m.

Orange County, CA
Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019
3–5 p.m.

East Coast Welcome Reception
Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019
3–4:30 p.m.