Lion Family Send-Offs 2015


Welcome to the Lion Family!

We look forward to welcoming the next round of incoming students in 2016! 

LMU families around the country host send-off receptions in their home town to celebrate incoming LMU students. Send-off receptions help connect new students, their families and friends to other local LMU families. On occasion, members of LMU's staff or administration attend the receptions to greet and welcome the new students and their families. 

To register and for more details, please click on any of the send-off links below. Links for registration will be added as events are finalized. 

Carmichael, CA
Saturday, July 23, 2016
Time TBA

San Clemente, CA
Saturday, August 6, 2016
4 - 6 p.m.

Honolulu, HI 
Saturday, August 6, 2016
11 a.m. - 2 p.m. 

International Welcome
Friday, August 19, 2016
Time TBA

East Coast Welcome Reception 
Friday, August 26, 2016
3 - 4 p.m.

facebook icon Connect with us on Facebook at the LMU Lion Parents page. 


If you have any questions or would like to inquire about hosting this summer, please contact Whitney DeBruin '08, MBA '16, Assistant Director of Parent Programs and Parent Giving, at whitney.debruin@lmu.edu or 310.258.4348. Please note: we may not be able to accommodate all requests.

Go Lions!


Welcome to the Lion Family!

Lion Family Send-Offs have concluded for summer 2015.
We look forward to welcoming the next round of incoming students in 2016! 

LMU families around the country host send-off receptions to celebrate incoming LMU students. Send-off receptions help connect new students, their families and friends to other local LMU families. On occasion, members of LMU's staff or administration attend the receptions to greet and welcome the new students and their families. 

To register and for more details, please click on any of the send-off links below. Links for registration will be added as events are finalized. 

Denver, CO
Sunday, July 19, 2015 
3 - 5 p.m.

Atlanta, GA
Saturday, July 25, 2015 
3 - 5 p.m. 

Reno, NV
Saturday, August 1, 2015
3 - 5 p.m. 

Atherton, CA (Bay Area)
Saturday, August 1, 2015
11 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Honolulu, HI 
Sunday, August 2, 2015
12 - 3 p.m.

Portland, OR
Sunday, August 2, 2015
2 - 4 p.m.

Seattle, WA
Monday, August 3, 2015
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Scottsdale, AZ
Saturday, August 8, 2015
3 - 5 p.m. 

Pasadena, CA 
Saturday, August 8, 2015
5 - 7 p.m.

Crystal Lake, IL
Sunday, August 9, 2015
3 - 5 p.m.

Maple Grove, MN
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
5 - 7 p.m.

Sacramento, CA
Saturday, August 15, 2015
6 - 8 p.m.

Novato, CA (Bay Area)
Sunday, August 16, 2015
3:30 - 5:30 p.m. 

International Welcome
Friday, August 21, 2015
6 - 8 p.m.

Carlsbad, CA
Saturday, August 22, 2015
10 a.m. - 12 p.m. 

Pacific Palisades, CA
Saturday, August 22, 2015
3 - 5 p.m.

Los Alamitos, CA 
Sunday, August 23, 2015
3 - 5 p.m.

East Coast Welcome Reception 
Friday, August 28, 2015
3 - 4 p.m.

 

facebook icon Connect with us on Facebook at the LMU Lion Parents page. 


If you have any questions or would like to inquire about hosting next year (summer 2016), please contact Whitney DeBruin '08, Parent Programs and Parent Giving Associate, at whitney.debruin@lmu.edu or 310.258.2681. Please note: we may not be able to accommodate all requests.

Go Lions!